To Those Who Have Touched My Twenty-One Years of Life

To those who have touched my twenty-one years of Life and always be remembered. It sounds crazy that you are getting old and trying to be matured with this growing phase. But I am compelled to look back and see my transformation. Everyday is a new story for me which inspire, learn and dishearten me in different ways. I am learning more about myself every single day. When we walk in this journey of existence we meet many people who play different roles in our lives. I have been thinking about the choices I have made, about the people I have met and interacted with(directly or indirectly). I wonder where I left my finger prints and where I will leave them in my future. In reminisce, I thank every person who touched my life in every ways.

  • To the One who protects, loves, cares me abundantly irrespective of my inabilities, stupidities- Jesus Christ
  • To the most beautiful lady of my life who loves me beyond any bounds and limits- My Mother
  • To the most equipped, loving , caring and hard working personality I ever know- My Father
  • To the one who loves me irrespective of the number of times we fought- My Brother
  • To the girl who first tied friendship band on my wrist in school- My Best Friend
  • To the faces in dorm hallways I would always smile at- Thank you for smiling back
  • To the one who shared their food with me- Thank you for the love
  • To the one with whom I can talk whole night- Thank you for the good time
  • To the one who planned for my birthday- Thank you for the surprise
  • To the one with whom I love to fight but never held grudges for each other- Thank you for the fun
  • To the strangers who have complemented my outfit- Thank you for making my days brighter
  • To the one who first talked behind my back- Thank you for helping me learn the importance of friendship
  • To the one who would listen to my stupidities- Thank you for bearing me
  • To the one who helped me in assignments and studies- Thank you for the kindness
  • To the boy who was my first crush- Thank you for my first butterflies
  • To the one who taught me the first lessons of music- Thank you for the help
  • To the one who gifted me my first book- Thank you for offering me the path to wisdom
  • To the one who helps in all aspects of my Christian Journey- This is really worthy than anything
  • To the teachers who taught me in every grades and enhanced my knowledge- Thank you for your encouragement
  • To the one with whom I can roam anywhere and eat abundantly- Thank you for the craziness
  • And finally, to the thousands of old versions of me and all the future versions of me that will ultimately leave me- Thank you for all the life lessons, the tears, the smiles, for allowing me to look back on my life with happiness and look ahead for a better tomorrow.

    Our life is a network graph where nodes represents people and edges indicate the connection we make with them. It is not a mess. Its beautiful.
    So you think about someone who had inspired and played a role in your life.

    So to all, Thank You

Leave a comment